BIG CHOP!

I was too excited to wait until New years to cut my hair….so I did it at midnight! Ha! I was super nervous and couldn’t figure out how to blog last night 😦 The first chop of hair was fun. Like amusemet park, rollercoaster fun. The second chop of relaxed hair turned my adrenaline up to 90%. After that it became chop…stare…OMG! Chop…stare….OMG! CHOP CHOP CHOP!! The last chop exposed a low, untamed fro. Looked like I had bald spots. So a light bulb went off and I thought to brush it before we shave. That has to make a difference. I ran my fingers througtEcho my low, disheveled fro and it was exciting, scary, warm…..kind of a turn on LOL Then we got the clippers and my boyfriend gave me a fade! The entire time I heard buzzzzzzzzz……..and hair fell down my neck to my shoulders. To the floor. When he finished I stood up and it was….. Exhilarating! I thought I would look like a man, but I was beautiful! My boyfriend said I looked like Theo Huxtable LMBO so once he finished and we both sighed a huge relief I decided to line myself up. I noticed a patch and decided to “bring it down”. Well unbeknownst to me, he changed the settings…..I gave myself a bald spot!! LMAO LAWD! WHYYYY?? FML FML FML of course today is Sunday. Of course it’s the holiday season. Of course every single barber shop in the entire STATE is closed until after Christmas…and of course I still have to go to work and to my boyfriends family house. Oh Lord help me (bangs head to window)

About naturallynappyneves

Just a brown lady letting go of the white creamy crack and embracing natural nappyness =)
This entry was posted in Natural hair and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BIG CHOP!

  1. jenvall says:

    I know this is not funny but I honestly laughed out loud. I feel your pain and it will get better

Leave a Reply

