4 months Scrrrrong!

Today marks 120 days natural! I’m slowly realizing why ppl say “Good LUCK on your journey”. If you think abt it they could have used ANY other words…but they chose “good luck”. Why? One might ask….BECAUSE IT’S A FREAKIN STRUGGLE! Not just managing your hair, but figuring out what regimen, process, product works best for you. You can’t just copy and paste somebody’s routine. Nope. Plagiarism won’t work here. You actually have to do the work and research yourself (sorry my fellow lazy people). So! Here is what I’ve learned:
1) I don’t need to pick my hair out everyday (this is now known as detangling)…waking up and NOT combing my hair is gonna take some getting used to. It’s been 4 days since I last picked it….I kinda like it (maybe I’ll stop wearing deodorant and stop shaving too. Find a nice little condo- style cave in Uptown). I was told to just use my fingers and apply my daily moisturizer.
2) Motions shampoo is BAAAAAD! Apparently it contains sulfates which is a detergent, often found in shampoo and body wash, that help produce foam or bubbles. Always check the ingredients for sodium or ammonium laureth/lauryl sulfate. They dry your hair and skin out making it feel like straw.
3) Shrinkage comes after washing!! Sunday is my hair washing day and this Sunday was my 3rd day after adopting my new “no detangling” rule. So when I got to work today my friend asked if I cut my hair! o.0
4) Shea Moisture shampoo is the bomb.com!! My hair responds so well to it! It curled up instantly as I massaged it into my hair. It was like the shampoo was a slick-talkin man and my hair, his willing victim….ok….it was an experience. I’m definitely keeping that shampoo around. Can’t say I’ve ever had a hair-gasm! Haha!

My hair is healthy. My hair is curly. My hair is strong. My hair smells of lovely coconut.

I LOVE MY HAIR!

Love & Light
Neves xoxo

About naturallynappyneves

Just a brown lady letting go of the white creamy crack and embracing natural nappyness =)
This entry was posted in Natural hair, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

